The eval settings checkbox that allows a user to view the evaluation results for other instructors should be hidden if -, at the eval admin level - the results sharing is set to "Instructor allowed to view results - NO"
In the attached images you can see that in the administrative settings we have "Instructors allowed to view results" set to NO.
In the second image, you can see that in the evaluation setup page, there is a checkbox that is checked on by default. The checkbox says - "Instructors can view responses to questions about other instructors"
It seems that if instructors aren't allowed to view results then this checkbox shouldn't appear.
I marked this as critical primarily because we don't know what the ramifications of this checkbox are. If this checkbox ends up sending notices to all instructors then it's a big problem. Even without that it's causing our evaluation issuers quite a lot of confusion. Thanks.