Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-12259

Uploading the same file that you just Removed places a check in the file's Copy/Remove/Move checkbox.

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: RESOLVED
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 2.4.0, 2.4.1, 2.5.0, 2.5.2, 2.5.3, 2.5.4, 2.5.5, 2.5.6, 2.6.0, 2.6.1, 2.6.2, 2.6.3, 2.7.0, 2.7.1, 2.8.0
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Content
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      Mac OS 10.4 FireFox 2.0

      Description

      To reproduce:

      Upload a file to Resources
      Place a check in the adjacent box
      Click the Remove action link
      Click the Remove button in the verification screen to delete the file
      Upload the same file from your local computer
      The file will upload to Resources with a check already placed in the associated checkbox
      The Copy/Remove/Move action links at the top of the window will not appear to be active, but clicking on them will carry out that action on the selected file (see attached Screenshot).
      The check will remain in the checkbox associated with the original file after Copy but not after Move (or Remove, obviously)

      Tested on UMich instance running 2.4.x and QA3-US running 2.5 tag 013
      Test file attached

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                Unassigned Unassigned
                Reporter:
                ziegler1960 Jeff Ziegler
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    Git Integration