Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-1455

Users with admin rights can delete themselves while logged in

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Feature Request
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0, 2.0.1, 2.1.0, 2.1.1, 2.1.2, 2.2.0, 2.2.1, 2.2.2
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Global
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      Linux, mysql

      Description

      It is possible for a user with admin rights to delete him/her-self (i.e. the account of the logged-in user). This leads to a 'Site unavailable' site within the Users tool frame (see screenshot). No further operations are possible.

      It should not be possible to delete the logged-in user, or if it is, the action should logout the user.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                ggolden@umich.edu Glenn R. Golden (Inactive)
                Reporter:
                smarquard Stephen Marquard
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    Git Integration