Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-14636

No confirmation is given when saving changes in "Add/Edit Content" or "Share with Others" pages

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.6.0
    • Fix Version/s: 2.6.0
    • Component/s: OSP: Portfolios
    • Labels:
      None
    • Test Plan:
      Hide

      1. Go to the protfolios tool and create a new portfolio.
      2. Create a new page and share it with others
      3. Select the users and click to "Save changes"
      Observe if the confirmation message is shown.

      Show
      1. Go to the protfolios tool and create a new portfolio. 2. Create a new page and share it with others 3. Select the users and click to "Save changes" Observe if the confirmation message is shown.

      Description

      Several users have noted there is no feedback or confirmation after selecting "Save Changes" in the "Add/Edit Content" page. The problem also exists with the "Share with others" portfolio page. A "changes saved" message should be displayed at the top.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                bkirschn Beth Kirschner
                Reporter:
                bkirschn Beth Kirschner
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    Git Integration