Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-14639

"Share with others" portfolio page is confusing

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.6.0
    • Fix Version/s: 2.6.0
    • Component/s: OSP: Portfolios
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      The "Share with others" portfolio page continues to be confusing even after the UX redesign. Some suggested changes include:

      • The intro text should read "When this portfolio is "active", it should be:" instead of "This portfolio is..."
      • Change the "Return" button to "Add and return" to be more clear as to what it does
      • Instead of "Shared: I'll pick one or more people to share it with", perhaps "Shared: I've selected the following people to share it with:" might make more sense...then the user would see that they either don't have anyone selected or have individuals that they can remove or they can add to the list. This would also mean that the header "Sharing with the following people" that appears once someone has been selected would be unnecessary (increasing consistency in the interface). Additionally, this checkbox could be auto-selected or auto-deselected depending on whether or not there are any users selected.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                bkirschn Beth Kirschner
                Reporter:
                bkirschn Beth Kirschner
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    Git Integration