Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-1535

'remove user' doesn't really

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Feature Request
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Incorporated
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0, 2.0.1, 2.1.0, 2.1.1, 2.1.2, 2.2.0, 2.2.1
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Gonquin noticed that adding a user updates 14 tables, but on removal, a user is only removed from one.

      Removing a user using the 'Users' tool only removes them from one table, and if a new user with the same userid is created later, things like their workspace and schedule are actually the ones from the first, deleted, user.

      Bug or feature, this should be highlighted and noted in the 'Users' tool.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Issue Links

                Activity

                  People

                  Assignee:
                  ggolden@umich.edu Glenn R. Golden (Inactive)
                  Reporter:
                  ccount Craig Counterman (Inactive)
                  Votes:
                  1 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  2 Start watching this issue

                    Dates

                    Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                      Git Integration