Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-15569

Replace "Undo" with "Cancel" in portfolio name, description, sharing panel

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.6.0
    • Fix Version/s: 2.6.0, 2.7.0
    • Component/s: OSP: Portfolios
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      Tomcat 5.5.27, HSQLDB

      Description

      I am seeing buttons and links that say "Undo" in the portfolio tool UX work.

      I am not sure if it is simply a mislabeled "cancel" button or if it is actually supposed to reverse changes.
      As it stands, if I make a change to a portfolio name, description or choose some folks to share a portfolio with, I am presented with "Save" and "Undo" choices. If I "save" a change and then "undo", nothing changes (ie: there isn't a history log being maintained here). If I just "undo", it seems to not accept my changes (just like I would expect a "cancel" button might do).

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Issue Links

                Activity

                  People

                  Assignee:
                  bkirschn Beth Kirschner
                  Reporter:
                  smkeesle Sean Keesler (Inactive)
                  Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  0 Start watching this issue

                    Dates

                    Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                      Git Integration