There is an inconsistency in the behavior of draft and regular announcements that have been merged from another worksite.
With a regular announcement that has been merged from another worksite, the user is able to VIEW and REMOVE the announcement only. The user does not have the ability to REVISE the announcement.
With a draft announcement that has been merged from another worksite, the user is able to VIEW, REMOVE, and REVISE the announcement. The Revise link is not visible. In any of the view Options that are avaiable, the Revise link will not show up, indicating that the draft announcement should NOT be revisable. However, because draft announcements are opened in revise mode, selecting the draft announcement's subject makes the announcement revisable.
There should be consistency between the treatment of regular and draft announcements that are merged into a worksite.
QUESTION: Why are draft announcements being merged anyway?