When adding user to site, it would be nice to have the option to add them as 'inactive'.
At present you must manually change each user after they are added.
For example, we have a site that is published which contains a lot of sensitive information and we want to add users so that we can setup groups, but do not want these users to have access yet. So we needed to add them, then quickly set them as inactive. Not ideal in privacy terms. We could not unpublish the site as we have another set of users who need access.
So the ability to set the active/inactive flag at addition time would be nice.