Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-19498

Suppress created by /modified by info for provided users on Modify Account screen

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • CLE Team Issue:
      Yes

      Description

      Created by and Modified by info for provided users can potentially list another (random) user as the creator / modifier. This has the potential to cause users to believe their account is insecure and has potentially been compromised.

      Even the Created and Modified info do not make sense. They're showing the time of the request, AFAICT.

      Solution: do not display this information for provided users as it is irrelevant.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  ottenhoff Sam Ottenhoff
                  Reporter:
                  ottenhoff Sam Ottenhoff
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  4 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                    Git Source Code