Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-2130

Syllabus / delete confirmation screen inconsistent with other tools

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0.1
    • Fix Version/s: 2.1.0
    • Component/s: Syllabus
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      Windows XP / Mac OS all browsers

      Description

      When I try to delete a syllabus item, I get a confirmation screen that says "Are you sure you want to delete the specified item" with options for ok and cancel. It doesn't tell me which item I have selected for deletion. I found this to be inconsistent with the other Sakai tools in that the delete confirmation in Announcements and Resources lists the item that the user has chosen to delete. It would be helpful (and possibly less confusing to users) if the Syllabus delete confirmation screen would resemble that of the other tools. See screenshots for examples.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                Unassigned Unassigned
                Reporter:
                mmmay Megan May
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    Git Integration