Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-22745

removing roster from site info doesn't remove it entirely

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.8.2, 2.9.0, 10.0
    • Fix Version/s: 2.9.1
    • Component/s: Site Info
    • Labels:
    • 10 status:
      Resolved
    • 2.9 Status:
      Resolved
    • Conversion Script Required:
      Yes

      Description

      When we follow the workflow in creating a site with multiple rosters, we are able to create a site.
      Then within Site Info, decided to drop a roster - and then changed our mind to go back and add the roster.

      In that screen we see the roster listed but with the note saying that "A site including this course code already exists, select anyway? "

      Looks like the UI is not reflecting the right information when the roster gets used and dropped and becomes available.
      We could select the Roster anyways but this sounds like the same bug that was supposedly fixed in SAK-16260.

      Further, deleting all worksites has the same issue. Something isn't getting cleaned up properly

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Issue Links

                Activity

                  People

                  Assignee:
                  jonespm Matthew Jones
                  Reporter:
                  steve.swinsburg Steve Swinsburg
                  Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  5 Start watching this issue

                    Dates

                    Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                      Git Integration