Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-23143

Cancelling Site Edit for Gateway deletes Gateway

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Verified
    • Priority: Blocker
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.8.3, 2.9.0, 10.0
    • Fix Version/s: 11.0
    • Component/s: Sites (Admin) Tool
    • Environment:
       trunk + experimental on HSQLDB - Built: 01/17/13 02:30 - Sakai Revision: 118410 (Kernel 1.4.0-SNAPSHOT)- Server sakai-nightly.uits.iupui.edu

      Mac OS X (10.6.8) Firefox 18.0

      Description

      I discovered this afternoon that it's very easy to permanently delete the Gateway site accidentally through a potential bug in the Administrative Workspace's Site tool:

      If you open the Edit page of the Gateway site in the Sites tool in Administrative Workspace in a new tab, and then click New Site on the first tab (which brings up the Edit page of the Gateway again) and then click the Cancel button, the Gateway site will be deleted from the Sites tool and from the database.

      I was able to replicate this in the experimental build of Sakai CLE.

      I cannot recreate this with other sites.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                jonespm Matthew Jones
                Reporter:
                sfoster9 Shawn Foster
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                10 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    Git Integration