Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-23386

Incorrect alert message when removing row or column from matrix

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 2.9.1
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: OSP: Wizards - Matrix
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
       TRUNK - Sakai 2.9.1 (Kernel 1.3.1)- Server localhost
      https://qa29.longsight.com/

      Description

      When deleting a row or a column from a matrix, the wrong alert message displays. Currently the message suggests that the user is deleting the entire matrix, not just a row or column:

      Are you sure you want to remove this matrix? Removing it will remove all file associations, reflections and reviews and CANNOT be undone.

      It should read:

      Are you sure you want to remove Row '<row name>'? Removing it will remove all file associations, reflections and reviews and CANNOT be undone.

      or, for columns:

      Are you sure you want to remove Column '<column name>'? Removing it will remove all file associations, reflections and reviews and CANNOT be undone.

      This is working properly in IU's production instance, but not in 2.9.1

      To reproduce:

      1. Create a matrix with several rows and columns and save it.
      2. Edit the message an click the "remove" link next to one of the rows or columns. Read the alert message.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  osp-jira OSP Jira Team (Inactive)
                  Reporter:
                  leward@iupui.edu Lynn E. Ward
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  2 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                    Git Integration