Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-23694

Ugly stack trace during editing when group contains somebody who has been deleted from the site whilst editing is taking place.

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.8.2, 11.4, 12.0 [Tentative]
    • Fix Version/s: 13.0 [Tentative]
    • Component/s: Site Info
    • Labels:
      None
    • 12 status:
      Merge
    • 11 status:
      Merge

      Description

      Matthew: I can reproduce this by starting the editing of a group, adding someone to the membership of the group but before saving the group removing them from the site. Then when you attempt to save the group you get a stack trace

      The solution is to fail in the tool when you get this error and to tell the user which person is no longer a member of the site.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  buckett Matthew Buckett
                  Reporter:
                  adamm Adam Marshall
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  5 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved: