Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-25535

"All" Recipients checkbox stays checked when other recipients de-selected

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Verified
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.9.0, 10.0
    • Fix Version/s: 10.0
    • Component/s: Mailsender
    • Labels:

      Description

      In the Email tool, if a user clicks the "All" checkbox in recipients and then subsequently UN-checks a group, role, or individual recipient, the "All" checkbox remains checked. Because the "All" checkbox is still checked, when the user then sends the message out it will go to all site participants, even though the user thinks they have only selected a subset.

      The expected behavior would be that when a role/individual is un-checked, the "All" checkbox should also automatically be unchecked at that point.

      This has resulted in a few somewhat sensitive messages being sent to all site members when the user thought they were only sending to one or two individuals.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                jonespm Matthew Jones
                Reporter:
                ansorgej John Ansorge
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    Git Integration