Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-26283

Unenroll users before deletion through Users tool

    Details

    • Property addition/change required:
      Yes

      Description

      When deleting users from the Admin tool, stale and ugly internal IDs get left behind in sites (eg. when viewing participants in site info, looking at group memberships, etc.).

      If an admin tries to delete a user with memberships, they should be warned about how many memberships are present. Prior to deleting the user, their memberships should be removed from the AuthzGroups to clear up this stale data.

      Lastly, a little forensic logging should occur to indicate which realms the user was removed from, who deleted the user, and to tie the eid to the internal ID in case a scenario occurs where further action is required.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  bjones86 Brian Jones
                  Reporter:
                  bbailla2 Brian Baillargeon
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  7 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                    Git Source Code