Observed on all 3 nightly qa instances, and also on MIT stable (005).
The Template settings for "assessment released to" should look like this according to the mockup:
(checkbox) Can edit default value? (below)
O Anonymous users
O Site members
Instead, it looks like this:
Can be edited?
(checkbox) Anonymous user
( checkbox) Site members
This isn't a critical bug because assessment settings look the same whether you choose one or both of the checkboxes in templates. The user can still adjust the radio button setting to release the assessment to one group or the other. It's just confusing.
However, if you turn off both checkboxes in a template and then create an assessment based on that template, you'll never be able to publish it. The Release To section won't even appear in settings. Not good.