Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-2973

User still present in participant list in a site after the user account is deleted using Admin User tool

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 2.1.0, 2.4.0, 2.4.1, 2.5.0, 2.5.2, 2.5.3
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      If a user account is deleted using Admin User tool, it does not automatically remove the user from the sites where user is a participant. I tested this on http://nightly2.sakaiproject.org:8082/portal (which is updated with Sakai Revision: 4161 )
      I added 'testuser' as new user and added this user in the participant list in site with id '2901f275-453f-44cd-8017-dc90477cb7e1', I can still see this user in the participant list after deleting this user account using Admin User tool. The participant list for this site displays this user, I could even change the role for this user using Admin Realm tool.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Issue Links

                Activity

                  People

                  Assignee:
                  Unassigned Unassigned
                  Reporter:
                  rshastri@iupui.edu Rashmi Shastri (Inactive)
                  Votes:
                  1 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  5 Start watching this issue

                    Dates

                    Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                      Git Integration