Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-30485

Remove (or do something about) double confirm on logout screen

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Verified
    • Priority: Blocker
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 11.0
    • Fix Version/s: 11.0
    • Component/s: Portal
    • Labels:
      None
    • 11 status:
      Resolved

      Description

      As discussed on the Sakai Dev list, this new "feature" for Sakai 11 for a double logout confirmation doesn't really make sense.

      I can't find any major site (Google, Facebook) that requires a confirmation when you're trying to logout.

      So rather than do work to add any property and keep this unusual new behavior, I'd vote it should just be removed. Going to see what the list says

      https://groups.google.com/a/apereo.org/forum/#!topic/sakai-dev/xJknrIG3wKA

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Issue Links

                Activity

                  People

                  Assignee:
                  jjmerono@um.es Juan José Meroño Sánchez
                  Reporter:
                  jonespm Matthew Jones
                  Votes:
                  1 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  3 Start watching this issue

                    Dates

                    Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                      Git Integration