Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-31415

Change the default configuration in sakai 11.0 so that when a site is deleted it is actually placed into a "recycle bin" - so called "soft deletion" of sites

    Details

    • Type: Feature Request
    • Status: Verified
    • Priority: Blocker
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 11.0
    • Fix Version/s: 11.0, 12.0
    • Component/s: Content
    • Labels:
      None
    • 11 status:
      Resolved
    • Property addition/change required:
      Yes
    • Test Plan:
      Hide

      1/ set site.soft.deletion=true - go to Worksite Setup you should see 'Softly Deleted sites' in the "View" drop down list.

      2/ set site.soft.deletion=false - go to Worksite Setup you should NOT see 'Softly Deleted sites' in the "View" drop down list.

      3/ Remove the property site.soft.deletion from the properties file - go to Worksite Setup you should see 'Softly Deleted sites' in the "View" drop down list?

      4/ Remove site.soft.deletion.gracetime property from the properties file, is it 30 days before a Quartz job clears the site out? (Clearly this is not easy to test!)

      Show
      1/ set site.soft.deletion=true - go to Worksite Setup you should see 'Softly Deleted sites' in the "View" drop down list. 2/ set site.soft.deletion=false - go to Worksite Setup you should NOT see 'Softly Deleted sites' in the "View" drop down list. 3/ Remove the property site.soft.deletion from the properties file - go to Worksite Setup you should see 'Softly Deleted sites' in the "View" drop down list? 4/ Remove site.soft.deletion.gracetime property from the properties file, is it 30 days before a Quartz job clears the site out? (Clearly this is not easy to test!)

      Description

      Change the default configuration in Sakai 11.0 so that when a site is deleted it is placed into a "recycle bin" - so called "soft deletion" of sites.

      The properties that control this with their proposed values are site.soft.deletion=true & site.soft.deletion.gracetime=30 (ie, 30 days before a Quartz job clears the site out)
      .

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  maintenanceteam Core Team
                  Reporter:
                  adamm Adam Marshall
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  3 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                    Git Source Code