Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-31477

Manage Tools: In 'Manage Tools' of 'Site info' tools reappear even after removed.

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 11.0, 12.7, 19.3, 20.0, 21.0 [Tentative]
    • Fix Version/s: 20.0, 21.0 [Tentative]
    • Component/s: Site Info
    • Environment:
      Windows 8.1,Browser(s): Chrome
      qa1-us.nightly.sakaiproject.org, QA01, Nightly Trunk.
    • 20 status:
      Verified

      Description

      In 'site info'->'Manage tools', when we remove tools from the selected tools list (By clicking Red 'X' button) they appear to be removed, but they actually aren't getting removed.

      To reproduce issue:
      1. Login as instructor
      2. Go to Site info -> Manage tools.
      3. Remove the 'Lessons' tool from the list on right side (By clicking Red 'X' button).
      4. Dialogue box appears saying "Remove Configured tool ?" select 'Yes'.
      5. The tool seems to be removed for the list.
      6.Then click on 'Continue' button, redirects to confirming page click 'Finish'.
      7. Now look into the left side panel of tools, you should be able to see the 'Lessons' tool again.

      Note : The above issue is with Lessons, News, External tool & Web content tools.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Issue Links

                Activity

                  People

                  Assignee:
                  farreri Miguel Pellicer
                  Reporter:
                  Surya.Akula surya kiran akula
                  Votes:
                  1 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  7 Start watching this issue

                    Dates

                    Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                      Git Integration