Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-31669

Improve Logging When Removing permissions

    Details

    • Type: Feature Request
    • Status: Verified
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 11.0, 12.0
    • Fix Version/s: 12.0, 19.0
    • Labels:
      None
    • 12 status:
      Resolved

      Description

      The informational message when Adding / Removing permissions using the tool is the same no matter if permissions are added / removed:

      2016-08-11 17:05:31,965  INFO Thread-60351 org.sakaiproject.adminsiteperms.service.SitePermsService - Added Permissions (roster.viewenrollmentstatus) for roles (Instructor, Student, Teaching Assistant, access, maintain, .auth) to group:/site/f1b2e28c-b62f-43b6-bed5-51216a4e3d74
      

      here is the code.

      Easy resolutions:

      • Modify the message to be more neutral (i.e. permissions modified)
      • Add a separate message for removing a permission

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                buckett Matthew Buckett
                Reporter:
                lcanessa Leonardo Canessa
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Git Source Code