Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-31957

Sorting on user in announcements tool can fail when creator has been deleted.

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 11.2
    • Fix Version/s: 11.4, 12.0
    • Component/s: Announcements
    • Labels:
    • 11 status:
      Verified
    • Test Plan:
      Hide

      Create a site, add the announcements tool, add another user to the site.
      Login to Sakai as the other user, create an announcement in the site.
      Login back as the original user and delete the newly created user using the Users tool in the administration workspace
      Visit the site and check that sorting based on user doesn't cause a stack trace.

      Show
      Create a site, add the announcements tool, add another user to the site. Login to Sakai as the other user, create an announcement in the site. Login back as the original user and delete the newly created user using the Users tool in the administration workspace Visit the site and check that sorting based on user doesn't cause a stack trace.

      Description

      If a user is created, and the user visits a site and adds an announcement, if the user is there deleted from Sakai and someone else visits the site containing the announcement and sorts by who sent the announcement a stack trace is generated.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  Sristi Sristi Shrestha
                  Reporter:
                  buckett Matthew Buckett
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  4 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                    Git Source Code