Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-32574

Tutorial: Regression - Reminder should be added when tutorial closed from the start

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Verified
    • Priority: Critical
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 11.0
    • Component/s: Help Content
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      ND's 11.2+ hosted by Longsight
    • 11 status:
      Resolved

      Description

      Attached is a screen shot of the 8th and last screen of the Sakai Tutorial.

      For institutions, like ours, it is especially important to have this last screen changed to be the first screen.
      We show the tutorial once. If the user X's out of it, we never show it again unless they choose to run it later from their Account menu. Therefore we request that the order of the screens be revised so that "Account Menu" is first.

      The paragraph order on the screen should then be reversed and read like this:

      "If you'd like to review this tutorial later, you can restart it by choosing it from the Account Menu.

      The Account Menu also contains quick link to personal tasks, such as managing your account, creating new sites, and logging out of localSakaiName."

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  k1team KERNEL TEAM (Inactive)
                  Reporter:
                  lgekeler Laura Gekeler
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  3 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved: