Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-33242

Messages - BCC line is erased when user previews and returns back

    Details

      Description

      ISSUE

      The BCC names are erased/cleared when a user Previews a message and then clicks Back to make changes.

      STEPS TO REPLICATE

      • Create a site, add the "Messages" tool
      • Create at least two accounts (e.g. one instructor, one student)
      • Enroll both accounts in the site
      • Go to "Messages"
      • "Compose Message"
      • Add student into the TO
      • Click "Add BCC"
      • Add instructor into the BCC
      • Enter a title
      • Enter something in the body
      • Click "Preview"
      • Click "Back" (to be clear: the Back button in the Messages tool (two buttons are Send or Back), not the Back button in the web browser)
      • The "BCC" line is wiped out – the user must re-enter the BCC names (or doesn't notice, sends the message, and no BCC is sent)

      Thank you for reviewing this issue.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                alanregan Alan Regan
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:

                  Git Source Code