Affects Version/s: 11.4
Fix Version/s: None
The group membership information for a user who is deleted from a site and then restored is lost.
- Create a site with several users.
- Create several groups (using Site Info --> Manage Groups) containing different users.
- Verify which users are in which groups.
- Delete one of the users.
- Verify that the user account is no longer in the group (from the list in step 3).
- Re-add that user to the site.
- Verify that the user account has not been restored to the proper group.
Most other tools restore the user's status if a deleted user is added back to the site. (The user's Forums postings or Assignments turned in, for example, are reconnected to a user account that was deleted and then re-added.)
Apparently the Group Membership does not work in a similarly consistent manner. If a user is deleted from a site containing groups, then re-added, any group membership(s) the user had is lost.