Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-33830

GBNG's "All changes saved" message shouldn't be on the page by default

    Details

    • Type: Task
    • Status: Verified
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 11.4
    • Fix Version/s: 13.0 [Tentative]
    • Component/s: Gradebook
    • Labels:
      None
    • 12 status:
      Merge
    • 11 status:
      Merge
    • Test Plan:
      Hide

      Please add a Test Plan here.

      Show
      Please add a Test Plan here.

      Description

      On the "Grades" page, there is a message that appears in the top left beside the "Add Gradebook Item" button that says 'All changes saved." This message shouldn't be there by default; it should only appear after a change has actually been made and saved.

      Putting it on the page by default can confuse users as to what it's saving, especially in scenarios where nothing has been changed by the user.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                bjones86 Brian Jones
                Reporter:
                bjones86 Brian Jones
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: