Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-33850

Site creation issue when switching from "Create site from archive" to "Build your own site"

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Verified
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 11.4, 19.0
    • Fix Version/s: 19.0
    • Component/s: Worksite Setup
    • Labels:
      None
    • Test Plan:
      Hide

      Please add a Test Plan here.

      Show
      Please add a Test Plan here.

      Description

      When creating a new site, the option appears not update in the end of site creation process. Here is the steps of how to reproduce the issue:

      1. Create new site
      2. Instead of default option for "Build your own site", choose ""Create site from archive" instead
      3. Follow all the steps there till to the page of "Upload archive" and click "Cancel" button
      4. Back to create new site again, this time, choose ""Build your own site" and choose "course site"
      5. Follow all the steps and after "Course Site Access" and click on continue
      6. You will see the "Upload archive" page again here. And this is the bug!
      7. It seems to be cache issue since if you logged out after step 3, and logged in again picking up rest, you won't see the problem.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  maintenanceteam Core Team
                  Reporter:
                  yq12 Yuanhua Qu
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  3 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                    Git Source Code