Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-34076

Site Info > improve the "Unjoin" joinable site process

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Verified
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 11.4, 12.0, 19.0
    • Fix Version/s: 12.2, 19.0
    • Component/s: Site Info
    • Labels:
      None
    • 12 status:
      Resolved
    • Test Plan:
      Hide

      Please add a Test Plan here.

      Show
      Please add a Test Plan here.

      Description

      In it's current form, members of joinable sites will be presented with an "Unjoin" button when they visit the Site Info tool of the given site. When the user clicks the button, the page refreshes and the button is disabled. It's unclear what happened, as there is no messaging to the user. In actuality, there is a message that's supposed to be displayed, but it's not. The linked PR proposes the following changes:

      • rename message bundle keys appropriately
      • fix grammar of the message bundle values
      • provide a link to the user's Home site in the "success" message
      • provide messages for each of the error possibilities
      • remove the refreshing behaviour so the messages are are actually seen by the user

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                bjones86 Brian Jones
                Reporter:
                bjones86 Brian Jones
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Git Source Code