Reported by Stanford (CW-2611):
When a student logs in via portal/pda and starts an assessment, they will always see the warning below the red nav bar: "You have 5 minutes left. NOTE: The timer will continue to count down even if you do not close this window." They will also see this when reviewing submitted work. Instructors also see this when they preview an assessment
That message should be removed.
Also, even if the assessment were timed, shouldn't the note be that the time will still count down even if you DO close the window? But I think that the message itself is obsolete since it doesn't show in timed assessment; these show only "Time Remaining" countdown.