The LTI tool setup interface has settings to "Allow [setting] to be changed", with the options of "Do not allow" and "Allow". However the custom icon setting does not have these corresponding options. The linked PR implements these options for the custom icon setting, as well as the following changes:
- new behaviour to skip the tool configuration step (when adding the LTI tool to a site manually, through "Manage Tools") if all settings have been set to "Do not allow". This also overrides the behaviour of the "[Show/Bypass] configuration dialog" configuration setting, in that if "Show configuration dialog" is selected the end user will not be presented with the configuration dialog if no settings are able to be configured (all settings have been set to "Do not allow").
- in the 'Edit' interface, if no settings are able to be configured, display a message indicating this situation and a 'Back' button, rather than an empty form with 'Save' and 'Cancel' buttons
- the "Allow external tool to store setting data" option no longer causes the configuration page to be shown when adding a tool to a site, if all other options have been set to "Do not allow" (it's not a setting that can be configured by the user, and should not trigger the configuration page to be displayed if no other options are able to be configured by the user)