Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-40096

Lessons Text Content is uneditable if an associated group is deleted

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Priority: Critical
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 11.4, 12.1, 19.4, 20.0, 21.0 [Tentative]
    • Fix Version/s: 20.0, 21.0 [Tentative]
    • Component/s: Lessons
    • Labels:
    • 20 status:
      Resolved
    • Test Plan:
      Hide

      -Create a section or group.

      -Add a text item to a Lessons page, setting the group access to the previous group.

      -Delete the group.

      -Initially the item has "[<Deleted Group>] in red text and it can be edited.

      -After some undetermined actions (I have changed the column properties to be collapsable and added another item restricted for another group, maybe it is just about cache) the issue starts to happen and the item can't be edited, throwing the stacktrace in catalina.out.

      Show
      -Create a section or group. -Add a text item to a Lessons page, setting the group access to the previous group. -Delete the group. -Initially the item has " [<Deleted Group>] in red text and it can be edited. -After some undetermined actions (I have changed the column properties to be collapsable and added another item restricted for another group, maybe it is just about cache) the issue starts to happen and the item can't be edited, throwing the stacktrace in catalina.out.

      Description

      If an Lessons "text" item (and possibly other item types) is set to be only visible by certain groups/sections, and then subsequently one of the groups is deleted, the item in Lessons becomes un-editable.  When the edit button is clicked for the item the page reloads but does not open the edit screen.  No errors appear on the screen but the attached stacktrace appears in the logs. 

      To recreate:

      1. In a site, create two groups or sections.  (The bug is not triggered if there isn't at least one group in the course.)
      2. In Lessons, add a text item and set it be released to one of the groups.
      3. Delete the group/section that you released the item to.

      At this point it will not be possible to modify that text item's content or change which groups should be able to see it.

       

       

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Issue Links

                Activity

                  People

                  Assignee:
                  daniel.merino Daniel Merino Echeverría
                  Reporter:
                  ansorgej John Ansorge
                  Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  6 Start watching this issue

                    Dates

                    Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                      Git Integration