Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-40247

Even though a user can edit a poll, they can't see the results.

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Verified
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 19.0
    • Fix Version/s: 19.0
    • Component/s: Polls
    • Labels:
    • Test Plan:
      Hide

      1) Go to Polls > Permissions > mark "Edit any poll" to a role, (in my case maintain) (image 1)
      2) As userA (in my case test1) with that role add  a new Poll

      3) Select "never" in "Results are visible"  (image 2)
      4) Save and add some options > Save

      5) Then you can see the list of polls like the image 3

      6) As userB  of that role too (in my case test2), go to Polls, you can't see "Results" of the new poll (image 4) 
      7) As userB edit the poll (isn't necessary do any change) > save
      8) Then as userB now you can see "Results" (image 5)  

      9) As userA comeback to poll list, now you can't see "Results" (image 6)

      Show
      1) Go to Polls > Permissions > mark "Edit any poll" to a role, (in my case maintain) (image 1) 2) As userA (in my case test1) with that role add  a new Poll 3) Select "never" in "Results are visible"  (image 2) 4) Save and add some options > Save 5) Then you can see the list of polls like the image 3 6) As userB  of that role too (in my case test2), go to Polls, you can't see "Results" of the new poll (image 4)  7) As userB edit the poll (isn't necessary do any change) > save 8) Then as userB now you can see "Results" (image 5)   9) As userA comeback to poll list, now you can't see "Results" (image 6)

      Description

      If a role has the option "Edit any poll" checked in poll's permissions, any user of that role can edit all polls. So when a user "Save" editing a poll (even without changes) the record "Poll_owner" of the table "Poll_poll" in the database changes to that user (Image 7). Then if "results are visible" is set to "never", only the user saved as "Poll_owner" can see the results.

      If a user can edit, it should not be able to see the results?

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

          1. Image 1.png
            Image 1.png
            18 kB
          2. Image 2.png
            Image 2.png
            25 kB
          3. Image 3.png
            Image 3.png
            100 kB
          4. Image 4.png
            Image 4.png
            98 kB
          5. Image 5.png
            Image 5.png
            60 kB
          6. Image 6.png
            Image 6.png
            98 kB
          7. Image 7.png
            Image 7.png
            11 kB

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                dramos Maria Daniela Ramos
                Reporter:
                dramos Maria Daniela Ramos
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                4 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Git Source Code