Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-40639

Duplicating a site copies the groups locked by Assignments with the lock pointing to the old assignment

    Details

    • 19 status:
      Resolved
    • 12 status:
      Please Merge
    • Test Plan:
      Hide

      This test plan must be done in experimental nightly server because "Duplicate site" is currently hidden in the other servers.

      -Create a site Site1 with Assignments and Sections.

      -Create a section (or group) i.e. Lecture1.

      -Create a new assignment Assignment1 with group submission and select Lecture1 in "Display only to selected groups". Post the assignment.

      -Now Lecture1 is not editable neither erasable. It can be edited or deleted again if Assignment1 is unlinked or deleted.

      -In Site Info duplicate the site to Site2. In this new site there will be a new section (Lecture2) and a new assignment (Assignment2).

      -In the database Lecture2's lock is created pointing to Site1/Lecture1/Assignment1.

      -Lecture2 can't be deleted or edited nevermore, no matter if Assignment1 or Assignment2 are deleted. It can only be deleted in database.

      Show
      This test plan must be done in experimental nightly server because "Duplicate site" is currently hidden in the other servers. -Create a site Site1 with Assignments and Sections. -Create a section (or group) i.e. Lecture1. -Create a new assignment Assignment1 with group submission and select Lecture1 in "Display only to selected groups". Post the assignment. -Now Lecture1 is not editable neither erasable. It can be edited or deleted again if Assignment1 is unlinked or deleted. -In Site Info duplicate the site to Site2. In this new site there will be a new section (Lecture2) and a new assignment (Assignment2). -In the database Lecture2's lock is created pointing to Site1/Lecture1/Assignment1. -Lecture2 can't be deleted or edited nevermore, no matter if Assignment1 or Assignment2 are deleted. It can only be deleted in database.

      Description

      In SAK-27980 and SAK-32174 a lock was added to groups to prevent deleting or editing them after a group assignment has submissions.

      The lock is a record in SAKAI_SITE_GROUP_PROPERTY table with name "group_prop_locked_by" and value "/site/<ID_SITE>/group/<ID_GROUP>/assignment/<ID_ASSIGNMENT>"

      Duplicating a site with "Duplicate site" option (currently hidden) or with Web Services makes a copy of site's groups and migrates their references, but the lock is copied with the group and their reference value is not migrated. So the new group is pointing to the old site/group/assignment.

      This causes that the copied groups with locks are not editable neither erasable anymore and they must be manually deleted from database.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  ern Earle R Nietzel
                  Reporter:
                  daniel.merino Daniel Merino Echeverría
                • Votes:
                  1 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  8 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                    Git Source Code