Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-40844

Samigo: Submissions lost after deleting the assigned groups.

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Verified
    • Priority: Blocker
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 19.0, 20.0
    • Fix Version/s: 20.0
    • Labels:
      None
    • 19 status:
      Won't Fix
    • 12 status:
      Won't Fix
    • Test Plan:
      Hide
      1. Create a group in a site, assign some students.
      2. Create and publish an assessment, the assessment must be assigned to the group of number 1.
      3. Make a submission as a student.
      4. As Instructor, delete the group.
      5. As instructor, try to access the student's submission.
      Show
      Create a group in a site, assign some students. Create and publish an assessment, the assessment must be assigned to the group of number 1. Make a submission as a student. As Instructor, delete the group. As instructor, try to access the student's submission.

      Description

      If you assign an assessment to a group, and the assessment has submissions, if you delete the group the submissions are lost.

      Like assignments, there should be a possibility to lock the groups, so instructors cannot delete the group and the submissions will not be lost.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Issue Links

                Activity

                  People

                  Assignee:
                  farreri Miguel Pellicer
                  Reporter:
                  farreri Miguel Pellicer
                  Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  5 Start watching this issue

                    Dates

                    Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                      Git Integration