Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-40925

Rubric confirmation message incorrect when deleting a criterion

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 19.0, 20.0
    • Fix Version/s: 19.0, 20.0
    • Component/s: Rubrics
    • Labels:
      None
    • 19 status:
      Resolved
    • Test Plan:
      Hide

      Please add a Test Plan here.

      Show
      Please add a Test Plan here.

      Description

      1. Click into the Rubric tool to create a new rubric.
      2. Name it "Test Rubric."
      3. Notice that two slightly different Criterion rows appear by default. Choose to delete the second criterion row (Criterion 2) by clicking the X at the far right of that row.

      What happens: When I click the X to delete the row for Criterion 2, the confirmation dialogue window asks, "Are you sure you want to remove Test Rubric?"

      Expected result: The confirmation window should ask, "Are you sure you want to remove Criterion 2?"

      Users will think they are about to remove the entire rubric instead of just the criterion row.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

            1. 1119_remove_criterion.gif
              25 kB
              Andrea Schmidt
            2. 1119_remove_rubric.gif
              24 kB
              Andrea Schmidt
            3. RUBRICwrongConfirmation.jpg
              130 kB
              Laura Cira

              Issue Links

                Activity

                  People

                  Assignee:
                  bergarvi Bernardo Garcia Vila
                  Reporter:
                  lcira Laura Cira
                  Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  3 Start watching this issue

                    Dates

                    Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                      Git Integration