Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-41116

Lessons: The item name is wiped out if the user chooses to upload a file for content item

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • 19 status:
      Verified
    • Test Plan:
      Hide
      1. Add Lessons to your site and add a document or image to resources
      2. Test Add Content Link in Lessons:
      3. Enter an item name and upload a file - save
      4. Enter an item name and select an existing file from Resources - save
      5. Enter an item name and add a URL - save

      In each case the expected behavior is that the item name is kept

      Show
      Add Lessons to your site and add a document or image to resources Test Add Content Link in Lessons: Enter an item name and upload a file - save Enter an item name and select an existing file from Resources - save Enter an item name and add a URL - save In each case the expected behavior is that the item name is kept

      Description

      Compared the behavior between trunk and 11.4.  

      If the user enters an 'Item Name' in the textbox on trunk and then

      • Chooses a file for upload - the item name is wiped out
      • Chooses a file from resources - item name is kept 
      • Adds a URL - item name is kept

      On 11.4, if the user enters an item name and uploads a file, the item name is kept

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Issue Links

                Activity

                  People

                  Assignee:
                  maintenanceteam Core Team
                  Reporter:
                  agschmidt Andrea Schmidt
                  Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  4 Start watching this issue

                    Dates

                    Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                      Git Integration