Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-41262

"Publish Now" button should require confirmation

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Bug
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Critical
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • 12.7, 19.3, 20.0, 21.0
    • 19.4, 20.0, 21.0
    • None
    • Merged
    • Verified
    • Won't Merge
    • Hide
      1. Go to site-info -> Manage Access -> "Leave as Draft - accessible only to site maintainers"
      2. A new alert about the unpublished site should appear.
      3. Click "Publish Now".
      4. A confirmation dialog should appear.
      Show
      Go to site-info -> Manage Access -> "Leave as Draft - accessible only to site maintainers" A new alert about the unpublished site should appear. Click "Publish Now". A confirmation dialog should appear.

    Description

      The "Publish Now" button that shows in unpublished Sakai sites should require the user to confirm that they want to publish the site before it actually publishes it.  Presumably this could be a simple Javascript confirm popup. 

      We have had many instructors publish their sites without realizing it.  They either don't understand what that button does, or they are clicking it accidentally. 

      Publishing an unfinished site can be a big deal, potentially showing content to students which they should not see, and it's easy to overlook that the "Unpublished Site" banner has disappeared.

      Gliffy Diagrams

        Zeplin

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                  farreri Miguel Pellicer
                  ansorgej John Ansorge
                  Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  10 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                    Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                    Git Integration