Assigning groups to an assignment set for Group Submissions will lock the groups so that members can't be changed.
Expected behavior - If assignment is changed to different groups, the old groups that were tied to the assignment should unlock and would then be able to change members or delete the group entirely.
Actual behavior - When groups are unassociated from the Group Submission assignment, they remain locked and can't be edited or deleted.
Steps to replicate:
- Create Groups
- Create Group Submission assignment in Assignments tool and assign groups to it.
- Post assignment. (groups won't lock if assignment is in draft)
- Create new groups or use other groups not already associated with the assignment.
- Edit the Group Submission assignment and associate it with different groups and Post.
- Old groups that were previously associated will remain locked in Site Info and can't be edited or deleted.