Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-41357

Errors in logs and email when active chat rooms are deleted

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Verified
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 12.5
    • Fix Version/s: 12.6, 19.0, 20.0 [Tentative]
    • Component/s: Chat
    • Labels:
      None
    • 19 status:
      Resolved
    • 12 status:
      Resolved
    • Test Plan:
      Hide

      Create a new chat room in the chat tool, as user A

      As user B, in another browser, enter the new chat room and do some chatting. All is well.

      As user A, delete the new chat room. User B should get an appropriate error message with instruction on what to do. Screenshot attached as to what that looks like.

      Show
      Create a new chat room in the chat tool, as user A As user B, in another browser, enter the new chat room and do some chatting. All is well. As user A, delete the new chat room. User B should get an appropriate error message with instruction on what to do. Screenshot attached as to what that looks like.

      Description

      If you delete a chat room while another user is using it, that other user's browser will continue trying to grab the latest data. That user can also still try and send messages. They have no idea it has been deleted. This results in stack traces and potentially support emails.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  a.fish@lancaster.ac.uk Adrian Fish
                  Reporter:
                  ottenhoff Sam Ottenhoff
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  2 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                    Git Source Code