When the user creates an announce for a group instead of the whole site, the academic alert is sent to the participants of the whole site.
1. Create groups or use a site with sections.
2. Create an announcement. Chose the option "Display the announcement to selected group only" and select one group.
3. Log in as a user who is part of that group
4. The user can see the announcement, this is ok
5. Log in as a user who is not part of that group
6. The user also see the announcement.
The user can access the annoucement by the link in the alert, even if he doesn't have permission.