Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-421

Chat: Changes to Main Chat Room are not reflected to user who is logged in

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 1.5.0
    • Fix Version/s: 2.1.0
    • Component/s: Chat
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      Windows XP SP2 IE 6 SP2

      Description

      When an author changes the default chat room by either creating a new chat room or changing to an already existing chat room, users who are were logged in prior to the change are not automatically moved to the new chat room. Users must log out completely and then log back in to access the new chat room.

      Additionally, when the author changes the default chat room, the 'users in chat' section indicates that the user who was logged in prior to the change is in the chat room, but this is not the case. The user who was logged in prior to the change is actually still in the first chat room that they were in when they logged in. This does not change until the user logs out completely and then logs back in.

      Behavior that I would expect:

      If an author changes the default chat room, the user would automatically be moved to the new chat room.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                Unassigned Unassigned
                Reporter:
                khancock@iupui.edu Kristol Hancock (Inactive)
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    Git Integration