Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-42265

samigo: Improve text of warning in confirmation when deleting Draft quizzes

    Details

    • Test Plan:
      1. Create a new quiz.
      2. Choose to delete the quiz.
      3. In the delete confirmation window, make sure it warns you that you shouldn't delete draft quizzes that you plan to reuse.

      Description

      When you delete quizzes, a confirmation alert pops up with the following text:

      Are you sure you want to remove these assessments?

      While assessments with submissions can't be deleted (which is also a problem, per SAK-34112 and linked), there's no warning about the implications of deleting a Draft quiz, namely, that you can't duplicate/export/reuse published copies. The text of the confirmation alert should include details of this, for example:

      Are you sure you want to remove these assessments?

      Note: It is not recommended to delete Draft assessments that you plan to edit, export, or reuse in other sites. You cannot export published assessments.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                maintenanceteam Core Team
                Reporter:
                rainribbon Tiffany Stull
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:

                  Git Source Code