Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-42518

Auto created groups displays incorrectly if adding a new user to that group

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Awaiting Review
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 12.6, 19.2, 20.0
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Site Info
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      Sakai nightly 12/19/20
    • Test Plan:
      Hide

      1) Create a new user via Admin Workspace->Users

      2) Create a site from Worksite setup and attach a couple sections to it

      3) Enter the new site

      4) Add the user you created in step 1 to the participant list of the site

      5) Go to Site Info->Manage Groups->Auto Groups

      6) Select the sections you added under the From Rosters section

      7) Press Add

      8) Notice the groups are created successfully

      9) Edit one of the groups and add the manually created user to the group and press save

      The group listing should now show the original participants for that group as well as the new user who was just added.

      Show
      1) Create a new user via Admin Workspace->Users 2) Create a site from Worksite setup and attach a couple sections to it 3) Enter the new site 4) Add the user you created in step 1 to the participant list of the site 5) Go to Site Info->Manage Groups->Auto Groups 6) Select the sections you added under the From Rosters section 7) Press Add 8) Notice the groups are created successfully 9) Edit one of the groups and add the manually created user to the group and press save The group listing should now show the original participants for that group as well as the new user who was just added.

      Description

      To replicate:

      1) Create a new user via Admin Workspace->Users

      2) Create a site from Worksite setup and attach a couple sections to it

      3) Enter the new site

      4) Add the user you created in step 1 to the participant list of the site

      5) Go to Site Info->Manage Groups->Auto Groups

      6) Select the sections you added under the From Rosters section

      7) Press Add

      8) Notice the groups are created successfully

      9) Edit one of the groups and add the manually created user to the group and press save

      The group membership for that altered group now shows just 1 user in the group

      If you refresh Site Info and come back into Manage Groups, the group list displays correctly.

       

       

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                maintenanceteam Core Team
                Reporter:
                drramsey Derek Ramsey
                Votes:
                1 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                4 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:

                    Git Integration