Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-42660

Graded links in bullhorns for deleted Assignments

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • 19 status:
      Verified
    • Test Plan:
      Hide
      1. Create an assignment
      2. Grade a student (no need to do a submission first)
      3. Delete the assignment
      4. Log in as a student, click the bullhorns icon

      Currently the graded submission link still displays if the assignment was deleted

      A better test would be to add the student to the site AFTER creating the assignment. That way we ensure the bullhorn cache is being cleared to the user because of the grading event and not like it already does for the addition one.

      Show
      Create an assignment Grade a student (no need to do a submission first) Delete the assignment Log in as a student, click the bullhorns icon Currently the graded submission link still displays if the assignment was deleted A better test would be to add the student to the site AFTER creating the assignment. That way we ensure the bullhorn cache is being cleared to the user because of the grading event and not like it already does for the addition one.

      Description

      When an assignment is deleted and the user received a grading, the bullhorn alert continues to display the submission link to the student. When clicking on it the student receives a "not allowed to view the assignment" error message.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  bergarvi Bernardo Garcia Vila
                  Reporter:
                  bergarvi Bernardo Garcia Vila
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  3 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                    Git Source Code