Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-42869

Signup: Instructor can no longer remove students from a timeslot

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • 20 status:
      Verified
    • 19 status:
      Verified
    • 12 status:
      Please Merge
    • Test Plan:
      Hide
      1. Open the browser console (in case there are errors)
      2. Add several students to a site
      3. Add the Signup tool to the site
      4. Click Signup and create a new future meeting
      5. Set the time limit for 1 hour
      6. Set Sign-up Begins "now"
      7. Set Sign-up Ends "1 hour before meeting finishes"
      8. Click Next
      9. Click Publish
      10. Either have a student login and signup or click Add Participant and select a student
      11. As the instructor, If not already on the page, click the event link
      12. Click the "-" icon beside the signed-up student
      13. Pop-up displays asking confirmation that you want to remove the user

      Expected behavior: the student should be removed from that slot

       

      Show
      Open the browser console (in case there are errors) Add several students to a site Add the Signup tool to the site Click Signup and create a new future meeting Set the time limit for 1 hour Set Sign-up Begins "now" Set Sign-up Ends "1 hour before meeting finishes" Click Next Click Publish Either have a student login and signup or click Add Participant and select a student As the instructor, If not already on the page, click the event link Click the "-" icon beside the signed-up student Pop-up displays asking confirmation that you want to remove the user Expected behavior: the student should be removed from that slot  

      Description

      Using the - button it is no longer possible to delete a user from a time slot.

      I don't see any errors in the browser console. If I create an event that uses auto-groups (SAK-42842), I can go into Site Info - > Manage Groups and remove the user there from the time slot, then back on the signup page, hit the "Synchronize from group" button and it will remove the user, but that seems to be the only way for the instructor to remove a user now.

      While the instructor is unable to remove students from time slots now, the student is able to cancel their sign-up and is removed from the time slot.

       

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Issue Links

                Activity

                  People

                  Assignee:
                  jonespm Matthew Jones
                  Reporter:
                  agschmidt Andrea Schmidt
                  Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  3 Start watching this issue

                    Dates

                    Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                      Git Integration