Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-43184

Edit Site Info confirmation screen should only show the latest changes in red

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 12.8 [Tentative], 19.4, 20.0, 21.0 [Tentative]
    • Fix Version/s: 20.0, 21.0 [Tentative]
    • Component/s: Site Info
    • Labels:
    • 20 status:
      Resolved
    • 19 status:
      Please Merge
    • 12 status:
      Please Merge
    • Test Plan:
      Hide
      1. In a course site where you are an instructor or designer, click into Site Info > Edit Site Information tab.
      2. If there is no text currently in the Overview text editor, enter some now. Click Continue.
      3. Click Finish to save the text. Page will refresh into the Site Information tab.
      4. Now once again click into the Edit Site Information tab.
      5. This time, simply add a couple of words in the Short Description field, or change the language for the site.
      6. Click Continue. The confirmation page will display all content from the Overview page, and display any changes you just made in red.
      7. Click Finish to complete the change.

      Expected results: display on the confirmation page would show only the changes I made during this session called out in red.

      Actual results: content in the text editor, in addition to any other changes made during this session, will always display in red, regardless of whether I changed anything in the text editor or not.

       

      Show
      In a course site where you are an instructor or designer, click into Site Info > Edit Site Information tab. If there is no text currently in the Overview text editor, enter some now. Click Continue . Click  Finish to save the text. Page will refresh into the Site Information tab. Now once again click into the Edit Site Information tab. This time, simply add a couple of words in the Short Description field, or change the language for the site. Click Continue . The confirmation page will display all content from the Overview page, and display any changes you just made in red. Click Finish to complete the change. Expected results : display on the confirmation page would show only the changes I made during this session called out in red. Actual results : content in the text editor, in addition to any other changes made during this session, will always display in red, regardless of whether I changed anything in the text editor or not.  

      Description

      The confirmation screen after one has made changes to the Site Info panel should display in red only the content that was modified during that session. Instead, it always displays the entire contents of the text editor in red in addition to any other changes you may have made, even if you didn't touch that text during the session.

      I would expect that the Edit Site Information confirmation screen would only display in red those items that I just edited. 

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                bergarvi Bernardo Garcia Vila
                Reporter:
                lcira Laura Cira
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                5 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    Git Integration