Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-43245

Calendar: Issues when removing custom fields

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: RESOLVED
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 20.0, 21.0 [Tentative]
    • Fix Version/s: 21.0 [Tentative]
    • Component/s: Calendar
    • Labels:
    • 20 status:
      Please Merge
    • Previous Issue Keys:
      A11YTEST-361
    • Test Plan:
      Hide
      1. As an instructor, click into Calendar tool.
      2. Click into the Add/Edit Fields tab.
      3. Enter a title in the Field Name field. Click Create Field Button.
      4. New field appears in the list. 
      5. Check the Remove box for the new field. Click Save Field Changes.
      6. New field is removed. Alert appears at top of screen "Are you sure you want to remove the following fields? If Yes, click 'Save Field Changes' to continue.

      However, the field has already been removed and cannot be added back with a cancel.

      Expectation is that the item will NOT be removed immediately, but will still remain on the screen until after the alert appears. 

       

      Show
      As an instructor, click into Calendar tool. Click into the Add/Edit Fields tab. Enter a title in the Field Name field. Click Create Field Button . New field appears in the list.  Check the Remove box for the new field. Click Save Field Changes . New field is removed. Alert appears at top of screen "Are you sure you want to remove the following fields? If Yes, click 'Save Field Changes' to continue. However, the field has already been removed and cannot be added back with a cancel. Expectation is that the item will NOT be removed immediately, but will still remain on the screen until after the alert appears.   

      Description

      There are a few issues when deleting a custom field in Calendar:

      1. The confirmation message appears after the custom field has been removed
      2. The "Save Field Changes" button should just say "Remove"
      3. The "Cancel" button should be removed from the page
      4. When removing a custom field, there should be a confirmation to confirm or deny the removal (like when deleting an assignment or an announcement from those respective tools)

      Original Description:

      · Explanation: The Instructor in the main view of the Calendar, click on the Add/Edit Fields tab. Once there, the instructor introduces a Field name to add and click on Create Field. After this, a new field is added. If you want you remove this new field, mark the checkbox and click on Save Field Changes, but, an emergent message appears to ask you to be sure to remove this field.

      · Expected result: The instructor choose remove the new field and, after click on Save Field Changes, an emergent message appears to avoid you remove it without be sure. Further, when you save the changes, you should be redirected to Calendar main view.

      · Obtained result: When you click on the Save button, no label is shown. Instead of this, the field is removed, and after that, the message appears. When you save the changes are not redirected to the calendar main view.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                farreri Miguel Pellicer
                Reporter:
                alejandro.vera Alejandro Vera
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                4 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    Git Integration