Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-43575

Grader: After student resubmits in Assignments, the previous grade and resubmission info is still present

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • 20 status:
      Verified
    • Test Plan:
      Hide
      1. Create a graded assignment and do not allow any resubmissions
      2. As the student, submit the assignment
      3. As the instructor click Grade for the assignment
      4. Make sure the box is checked for "Use new Grader to grade submissions"
      5. Grade the student and allow 1 resubmission
      6. As the student, resubmit the assignment
        • Note: currently the status does not show returned for the student - SAK-43576
      7. As the instructor, refresh the Assignments page
        • Note: currently it does not show that there is a new submission (the resubmission)
      8. Click to grade and select the student who just resubmitted

      Currently, all the values for resubmissions are still set.

      Expected: since this is the one allowed resubmission, I would expect those fields to be cleared now

       

      Show
      Create a graded assignment and do not allow any resubmissions As the student, submit the assignment As the instructor click Grade for the assignment Make sure the box is checked for "Use new Grader to grade submissions" Grade the student and allow 1 resubmission As the student, resubmit the assignment Note: currently the status does not show returned for the student - SAK-43576 As the instructor, refresh the Assignments page Note: currently it does not show that there is a new submission (the resubmission) Click to grade and select the student who just resubmitted Currently, all the values for resubmissions are still set. Expected: since this is the one allowed resubmission, I would expect those fields to be cleared now  

      Description

      I think this is a bug, could not find acceptance criteria that spelled out exactly what should happen.

      If the instructor creates an assignment (without resubmissions) and then, when grading, allows 1 resubmission, after the student resubmits, the resubmission allowed box is still checked along with the date/time. 

      I would think with 1 resubmission allowed, when the instructor goes back in to grade the resubmission, those values would be cleared.

      Also, there's no indicator that there is a new submission (the resubmission) in the instructor's Assignments page, so the instructor is not aware the student resubmitted.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                a.fish@lancaster.ac.uk Adrian Fish
                Reporter:
                agschmidt Andrea Schmidt
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    Git Integration